Skip to main navigation.

Qualifying Deadline

(June 1, 2018) —  Meriwether Lewis Electric Cooperative bylaws require that qualified members wishing to run for the cooperative board of directors in October file a Declaration of Candidacy and Statement of Qualifications form by close of business on July 16, 2018.  

Elections will be held in the following counties in 2018: Hickman (incumbent Johnnie Ruth Elrod), Humphreys (incumbent Reed Dreaden), Lewis (incumbent Dr. Jeff Peery), and Perry County (incumbent Ronny Averett). Each term is for four years and candidacy forms are available here or from MLEC. 

Meriwether Lewis Electric Cooperative is your member-owned source of power and information. We pride ourselves on providing safe, affordable, reliable electricity, while helping build the communities we serve. #  #

Powered by Touchstone Energy Cooperatives Logo